A Letter to June

Dear June,

Oh hey, what’s up? I’m going to try to keep this casual and light, otherwise I may get a little angry and do something rash. And we wouldn’t want that now, would we?

So here’s the sitch: I really was not looking forward to your arrival. Because, you see June, you are the last month that appears on my calendar before I leave France. With your arrival comes the need to take finals, pack and say goodbye to my host family. All things I can do without for awhile.

I know what you’re thinking. “But Hannah, we’ve gotten along so well before this! You spend a few weeks in Athens then you go home and work at the always-interesting BVFAC and the summer is still young and sweet and beautiful. How could you be mad about that?” And here’s my response to that: BECAUSE YOU’RE STUPID.

No hard feelings,

Hannah (who refuses to leave France unless forcibly placed on a plane)

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

