When the dog bites, when the bee stings…

Although I have only been at school for a week now, I am already anticipating a weekend at home. Classes haven’t even started and yet I am overwhelmed and feel like I’m drowning in stress. I am longing for summer in Bay Village, surrounded by the people who know me the best. For all the fun that I had last year at school, this past summer saw some of the most fun I have had in a long time. My only concerns were getting to work on time and coordinating plans for afterwards. Now I have checks that need to be cashed piling up, phone conferences to schedule, finding somewhere to live next year, and figuring out what the hell I am going to write for the paper this quarter. All of those concerns don’t even cover my classes, which are going to be particularly challenging (Well, except badminton.) I miss my mom. I wish I could be home with her while we prepare for the move, and I hope my sister is coping a bit better with being overseas. I cannot imagine having all of this stress while knowing I wouldn’t see anyone I know for a full year. Well, at least The Sound of Music is on so I can enjoy one of my “favorite things” while calming down.

2 Responses

  1. My Dear Sister,
    I would write something deep from inside my heart, but I’ll leave it to Dumbledore instead: We must try not to sink beneath our anguish, but battle on.
    You can do this! Just be thankful that people speak english there 🙂

  2. 1. badminton class? excellent choice.
    2. come visit me!!!!

Leave a Reply

